• Cases
  • Phygital Event Is Our Response to Quarantine
Phygital Event Is Our Response to Quarantine

It was hardly a secret that holding an event for 200 people during quarantine was almost unrealistic, and sometimes even illegal. And while digital activities have their advantages, they are still no substitute for human communication. And they do not promote teambuilding in particular. But we had a team of a large agricultural holding looking forward to its annual teambuilding anyway.

Our event department had figured out a way and, together with the company's internal team, developed a new format of the event using the phygital concept (combination of physical and digital). We tried to integrate all technologies and possibilities available to us. And here is the result.

On the eve of the online event, each of the 200 participants received a mysterious case by mail. It could have been opened only at a scheduled time. We knew the participants would be curious, so we closed the suitcase with the coded lock.

Cases for phygital event

All participants gathered in a Zoom conference at the scheduled time, and after the official briefing, they all were redirected to their designated rooms. There the guests met their teams and figured out how to play. Already in the course of the game, participants began to notice the differences in cases. Each person had a different case. In this game, the guests had to conquer the space and put plants on the chosen planet. Only through the interaction of the whole team, the participants managed to complete all the tasks. Each of them solved their task and brought the team closer to the final.

The organic mix of Internet technologies and physical quest helped us create a unique teambuilding format that meets our client's needs and gives new feelings to the players.

Phygital ивент — наш ответ карантину

Ни для кого не секрет, что провести мероприятие на 200 человек в период карантина стало практически нереальным, а порой даже нелегальным. И что диджитал активности при всех их преимуществах все равно не заменят простого человеческого общения. И, как следствие, не особо-то и способствуют командообразованию. А команда большого агрохолдинга ждет своего ежегодного тимбилдинга с нетерпением.

Наш ивент-департамент нашел выход и совместно с внутренней командой компании разработал новый формат ивента в концепции phygital (от англ. phygital, соединение слов physical и digital). Мы попытались объединить все доступные нам технологии и возможности. И вот, что из этого получилось.

Накануне онлайн-мероприятия каждый из 200 участников получил по почте загадочный кейс, который можно было открыть только в назначенное время. Да, любопытство участников мы тоже предусмотрели и закрыли чемодан на кодовый замок.

В назначенное время все участники собрались в зум-конференции, откуда после официальной части и инструктажа все были перенаправлены в персональные комнаты. Тут гостям предстояло познакомится с командой и решить, что же нужно делать. Уже в ходе игры участники начали замечать различия в кейсах — у каждого был разный кейс. В рамках этой игры гостям предстояло покорить космос и засадить выбранную планету растениями. Пройти каждое из заданий участники могли только при взаимодействии всей команды – каждый решал свою задачу и приближал команду к финалу.

Органичный симбиоз интернет-технологий и физического квеста помог создать нам уникальный формат тимбилдинга, который отвечает на запросы клиентов и дарит новые ощущения игрокам.