• News
  • 2019
  • MAINSTREAM held a workshop for annual PRESSZVANIE awards
MAINSTREAM held a workshop ‘How to create an independent media and stay sane’
Petro Myronenko
Petro Myronenko
Co-Founder and Deputy Chief Editor of The Bell project
‘Find your niche and define your strong points. Do something better than your competitors. If you try to be a match to big media, you’ll lose, because their resource base is incomparably bigger. For example, one of The Bell advantages is a new format of business journalism. We never deliver news just for the sake of news, but we explain what’s in it for you.’
MAINSTREAM held a workshop for annual PRESSZVANIE awards

On April 16 MAINSTREAM held a workshop called ‘How to create an independent media and stay sane’ for annual PRESSZVANIE awards. Co-Founder and Deputy Chief Editor of The Bell project Petro Myronenko was the spokesman at the event.

Petro told to journalists and editors of Ukrainian mass media about his experience of creating business media and also shared his ideas regarding appropriate tools and should one wait while working on a brand-new project.

The workshop continues to implement the mission of PRESSZVANIE project team, which has been developing Ukrainian journalism for the recent 15 years. This event gathered all those journalists that feel the urge to create new, independent media projects and change the approach to the profession on the level of the whole country in the new Academy DTEK space.

PRESSZVANIE
information
PRESSZVANIE

is the prize for journalists conducted in Ukraine since 2005. The prize awards journalists and editors of business, sociopolitical and lifestyle publications for their leadership and professionalism. PRESSZVANIE is the only prize with open and transparent voting.

MAINSTREAM организовал мастер-класс: «Как создать независимое СМИ и не сойти с ума»
Пётр Мироненко
Пётр Мироненко
соучредитель и заместитель главного редактора проекта The Bell
«Найдите свою нишу и обозначьте преимущества. Делайте что-то лучше, чем конкуренты. Будете тягаться с большими СМИ — проиграете, у них ресурсная база несравненно больше. Например, одно из преимуществ The Bell — это деловая журналистика в новом формате: мы не делаем новости ради новостей, а объясняем “что вам с этого?”»
MAINSTREAM организовал мастер-класс для PRESSZVANIE

16 апреля агентство MAINSTREAM организовало для ежегодной премии PRESSZVANIE мастер-класс «Как создать независимое СМИ и не сойти с ума». Спикером мероприятия стал соучредитель и заместитель главного редактора проекта The Bell — Пётр Мироненко.

Пётр рассказал журналистам и редакторам украинских медиа про собственный опыт создания делового СМИ и поделился мыслями, какие инструменты работают и чего следует ожидать при работе с новым проектом.

Мастер-класс продолжает миссию команды проекта PRESSZVANIE, которая уже 15 лет занимается развитием украинской журналистики. Именно это мероприятие собрало в новом пространстве Academy DTEK тех журналистов, которые чувствую потребность создавать новые, независимые медиа-проекты и менять подход к профессии в стране.

PRESSZVANIE
information
PRESSZVANIE

это премия для журналистов, которая действует в Украине с 2005 года.
Премия вручается журналистам и редакторам деловых, общественно-политических и lifestyle изданий за их лидерство и профессионализм. 
PRESSZVANIE — единственная премия с открытым и прозрачным голосованием.