Waking dream: how Kernel top managers had the unforgettable night in the Dreams World
about expertise
Waking dream: how Kernel top managers had the unforgettable night in the Dreams World

Every year Kernel, one of the largest agricultural holdings in Ukraine, holds the Kernel Management Kickoff, the yearly conference for the top management. This event is attended by hundreds of managers from all over the country: it is a unique and only opportunity for the majority of managers to meet their colleagues from other cities, share experiences and be one team. 

Over the last four years, participants of Kernel Management Kickoff have witnessed all possible teambuilding activities (from easy quests to survival games). In 2020 the company decided to hold the Kernel Management Kickoff in Odesa instead of Kyiv, near the Black Sea. It was a new experience both for us and Kernel. 

It is almost impossible to surprise people who “have seen it all”. Or maybe not?

Solution

If reality is not enough, then the answer must be in the world of dreams and illusions! That was the decision of MAINSTREAM team that chose the concept "Beyond your wildest dreams". 

Traditionally the structure of Kernel Management Kickoff consists of an official conference and a teambuilding part. But this year a surprise awaited for the guests: the second part of the event started at midnight.

After a few hours of waiting, guests found themselves dressed in pajamas and sleep masks at an abandoned dark field on the shore of the Black Sea. There guests were greeted by an MC dressed in one-piece pajamas, reading a bedtime story. The story was actually a clue for the upcoming quest. When the clock struck midnight, right next to the sleeping guests, a town of dreams appeared from within air.

All the participants were divided into teams. That night they had to hand quite a few weird tasks that were more like dreams, some funny and some scary. For example:

  • to be born again and have one’s umbilical cord cut;

  • to play music using vegetables for musical instruments;

  • to pick a needle out the haystack;

  • to retake school exams;

  • to find one’s way out of the locked room with ten doors.

Apart from fairytales characters at the Game Stations, other random figures were walking around the Dreams World such as a Stone Monster, Napoleon the Dwarf, a girl from The Ring movie, a scuba diver on a bathtub full of energy drinks, etc.

With each new gear, guests were getting closer to the highlight of the event. Having gathered all the gears, the guests would get a pass to LEVEL 2 where they find a huge stage and a concert of a band called Time’s Up(Vremya i Steklo).

Event numbers:
  • 1 corporate dream for all participants

  •  200 top managers

  • 12 teams 

  • 1 moderator of Eurovision

  • 97 helpers

  • 53 actors

  • 14 Game Stations/dreams   

  • 780 meters of fence

  • 90 kW of power

Results

Because the participants managed to overcome all quests, the Watchmaker repaired an alarm clock with the gears collected by the teams. And it woke everyone up, bringing guests back to the reality. The management team of Kernel was meeting the sunrise while trying hard to digest what has just happened to them and savor it.

Kernel Management Kickoff 2020 has revolutionized the idea of corporate teambuilding. 

The concept, every detail, location and surroundings, everything was created especially for Kernel top managers, people of generation X with their values and preferences.

“Beyond your wildest dreams” developed by MAINSTREAM was shortlisted by SABRE Awards EMEA 2020 in Corporate Reputation/Employee Communications nomination.

And our best result was excited and happy guests of the new format event - the entertainment quest that lasts all night.

As they left, many participants admitted that it was the best night of their lives. In the morning, when all the guests were delivered to their hotel rooms, everyone received a text message saying "It was only a dream".

MAINSTREAM Events. We work for your leisure.

Contact details

Сон наяву: как топ-менеджеры Кернел провели незабываемую ночь в мире иллюзий
Об экспертизе
Сон наяву: как топ-менеджеры Кернел провели незабываемую ночь в мире иллюзий

Каждый год компания Кернел, один из крупнейших агрохолдингов Украины, проводит конференцию для топ-менеджеров Kernel Management Kickoff. На мероприятие приезжают сотни управленцев со всей страны: это уникальная и для многих единственная возможность увидеться с коллегами из других городов, поделиться опытом и почувствовать себя одной командой.

За последние четыре года участники Kernel Management Kickoff испытали на себе все виды тимбилдинга: от простых квестов до игр на выживание. В 2020 году конференцию Kernel Management Kickoff было решено провести не в Киеве, а в Одессе, на берегу Черного моря. Это был первый опыт и для компании, и для нас.

Снова удивить людей, которые «видели все», практически невозможно. Или?

Путь решения

Если реальности становится недостаточно, значит, ответ нужно искать в мире снов и иллюзий! Именно так решили в команде MAINSTREAM и воплотили идею в концепте «А вам и не снилось!».

Традиционно мероприятие Kernel Management Kickoff состоит из двух частей: официальной конференции и командообразующей части. Но в этом году гостей конференции ждал сюрприз: вторая часть мероприятия начиналась ровно в полночь.

Несколько часов ожидания и гости события в пижамах и масках для сна очутились посреди темной поляны на скале у Одесского побережья Черного моря. В темном поле гостей встретил ведущий в пижаме. Он пригласил всех вздремнуть и рассказал сказку на ночь. История на самом деле была подсказкой к предстоящему квесту. И вот когда часы пробили полночь, рядом со спящими гостями возник сияющий Город Снов и игра началась.

Все участники были поделены на команды. Им предстояло выполнить странные, пугающие и веселые задания. Например:

  • родиться заново и перерезать пуповину;
  • сыграть мелодию, используя овощи вместо музыкальных инструментов;
  • найти иголку в стоге сена;
  • снова сдать школьные экзамены;
  • найти выход из запертой комнаты с десятью дверями.

Помимо сказочных героев на Игровых Станциях, по территории Мира Снов бродили случайные персонажи: Каменный Монстр, Наполеон Бонапарт, девочка из фильма «Звонок» с мертвым снегирьком, дайвер, сидящий на ванной с энергетиками и т.д.

Каждая новая заполученная шестеренка вела гостей все ближе к главному моменту мероприятия. Собрав все детали, участники получали пропуск на «Уровень 2», где их встречала сцена и концерт группы «Время и Стекло».

Мир иллюзий в цифрах:
  • 1 корпоративный сон на всех участников
  • 200 топ-менеджеров
  • 12 команд
  • 1 ведущий Евровидения
  • 97 помощников
  • 53 актера
  • 14 локаций с игровыми сюжетами
  • 780 метров ограды
  • 90 кВт мощности
Результат

Благодаря выполненным заданиям участников Часовщик смог починить будильник, который разбудил гостей и вернул в реальность. Встречая рассвет с чашечкой утреннего кофе в руках, топ-менеджеры Кернел пытались понять, что же произошло с ними этой ночью.

Kernel Management Kickoff 2020 полностью изменил представление о том, каким может быть корпоративный тимбилдинг

Концепт, каждая деталь, локация и антураж — все создавалось специально для топ-менеджеров Кернел — людей поколения Х с их ценностями и предпочтениями.

Мероприятие «А вам и не снилось!», созданное в MAINSTREAM, вошло в топ-5 международного конкурса PR-проектов SABRE Awards EMEA 2020 в номинации Corporate Reputation/Employee Communications.

И самый главный результат: вдохновленные и счастливые гости нового формата мероприятия — развлекательного квеста, который длится всю ночь.

Уходя, многие участники признались, что это была лучшая ночь в их жизни. Утром, когда все гости были доставлены в свои отельные номера, каждый получил смс: «Это был всего лишь сон!».

MAINSTREAM Events. Вы отдыхаете — мы работаем.

Контакты для связи