• Cases
  • First online marathon held on the Europe Day in Ukraine
First online marathon held on the Europe Day in Ukraine

Europe Day in Ukraine is an exciting holiday held in partnership with the EU Delegation to Ukraine, Kyiv City Administration, embassies and other distinguished guests. Every year in may this holiday gathers hundreds of participants in the center of Kyiv. 

But not this year.

Due to the quarantine limitations banning mass events, the Europe Day in Ukraine might not have taken place. But it is not the first time when MAINSTREAM Event Department faces difficulties and offers a solution — organization of an online marathon.

Our team has prepared a rather extensive streaming program: video stories about music, cooking and cultures of different European countries. 

Italian chef Marco Cervettishared exclusive stories, famous Ukrainian piano player and composer Evgeny Khmara streamed his music online, as well as b&b projectInstrings Duo, and New Delhi bands. Food blogger #kotorayaest also joined the marathon along with other participants.

Blogger illya Larionov while streaming live held some interviews in the center of Kyiv asking respondents about Europe and the European Union. Of course, he was wearing a mask and using sanitizer! 

Seventeen thousand viewers from all over the country watched 12 hours of the live stream on the Facebook page of the EU Delegation to Ukraine.

You can watch the stream record here. Portal with travels around Europe here.

Первый онлайн-марафон ко Дню Европы в Украине

День Европы в Украине — яркий праздник с участием Представительства ЕС в Украине, столичной мэрии, посольств и других высокопоставленных гостей. Мероприятие проходит каждый год в мае и собирает сотни участников в центре Киева. 

Но не в этом году.

Из-за карантина и запрета массовых событий, День Европы в Украине мог бы и не состояться. Но ивент департамент MAINSTREAM не впервые сталкивается с трудностями и предлагает решение: организовать онлайн-марафон.

Команда подготовила насыщенную программу стрима: видео-рассказы о музыке, кулинарии и культуре разных стран Европы.

Эксклюзивными историями делился итальянский шеф-повар Марко Черветти, в прямом эфире выступали известный украинский пианист и композитор Евгений Хмара, музыкальные группы b&b projectInstrings Duo и New Delhi, фудблогер #Женякотораяест и другие.

Блогер Илья Ларионов проводил живые интервью в центре Киева о Европе и Европейском Союзе. Конечно же в маске и с дезинфектором! 

За 12 часов эфира трансляция на Facebook странице Представительства ЕС в Украине охватила 17 тысяч зрителей по всей стране.

Посмотреть запись стрима можно тут. Портал с путешествиями по Европе тут.