• News
  • 2019
  • A round table on antibiotic resistance
MAINSTREAM Agency in cooperation with BIOCODEX Institute of Microbiotics has organized a round table on antibiotic resistance
Galyna Yatsura
Galyna Yatsura
Head of International Projects Department of MAINSTREAM Agency
“The core message of the project has the utmost importance to us, so it has been a special honour for us to organize an event that can help solve the global problem of humanity and possibly save lives.”
A round table on antibiotic resistance

On November 16, 2019, within the framework of the Second International Congress "Rational Use of Antibiotics in the Modern World of Antibiotic Resistance Stop!" in Kyiv there was held the Round Table " Antibiotic Resistance and Microbiome: What Will Happen if Bacterial Infections Become Incurable". The MAINSTREAM agency has organized the round table for the Institute of Microbiotics BIOCODEX, the first international platform of data on the human microbiome.

The event aimed to inform the public that irrational usage of antibiotics will lead to epidemics, as pathogenic bacteria cease to react to antibiotics, and people will have no treatment.

Outstanding experts in the field of gastroenterology, pediatrics, pharmaceutics took part in the discussion, namely: Natalia Kharchenko, Head of the Gastroenterology, Dietology and Endoscopy Chair of the P.L. Shupyk National Medical Academy of Postgraduate Education, Maryna Mamenko, Dean of the Pediatrics Faculty of the P.L. Shupyk National Medical Academy of Postgraduate Education, Anna Zaichenko, Head of the Pharmacology Department at Bogomolets National Medical University, and Ivana Galuskova-Butter, the Member of the Administrative Board of the World Alliance Against Antibiotics (WAAAR). The latter stated that “by 2050, antibiotic-resistant superbug will result in the death of 10 million people a year worldwide. Also, Ourelie Lecuer from France, Biocodex Microbiota Institute’s International Director of Medical Affairs, joined the Round Table via Skype and underlined the importance of the role of probiotics in the restoration of human microflora.

More than 40 representatives of the media, bloggers, nutritionists and medical workers attended the Round Table. In addition to general information about the event, all the participants also received a list of recommendations on practical steps that each person can take today to avoid epidemics in the future.

Biocodex Microbiota Institute (BMI)
information
Biocodex Microbiota Institute (BMI)

is the first major international platform of human microbiotic data. BIOCODEX, taking into account its experience and expertise, has decided, with the help of the Microbiota Institute, to lay the foundation for an extensive network of scientific data on microbiota, using which patients and healthcare professionals can learn about important advances in this field. More information about the institute and its materials can be found on site.

Агентство MAINSTREAM совместно с Институтом микробиоты BIOCODEX организовало круглый стол на тему устойчивости к антибиотикам
Галина Яцура
Галина Яцура
руководитель направления международных проектов
«Смысловой посыл проекта для нас всегда имеет первостепенное значение, поэтому для нас было особенной честью организовать мероприятие, которое может помочь решить глобальную проблему человечества и, возможно, спасти чьи-то жизни».
Круглый стол на тему устойчивости к антибиотикам

16 ноября 2019 года в рамках второго Международного конгресса «Рациональное использование антибиотиков в современном мире Antibiotic resistance stop!» в Киеве состоялся Круглый стол «Стойкость к антибиотиками и микробиом: что будет, если бактериальные инфекции станут неизлечимыми», который агентство MAINSTREAM организовало для Института микробиоты BIOCODEX — первой международной платформы по размещению данных о микробиоме человека.

Целью мероприятия было донести до общественности, что нерациональное использование антибиотиков приведет к эпидемиям, поскольку болезнетворные бактерии перестают реагировать на антибиотики, и людей нечем будет лечить.

В дискуссии приняли участие выдающиеся эксперты в сфере гастроэнтерологии, педиатрии, фармацевтики, а именно: заведующая кафедрой гастроэнтерологии, диетологии и эндоскопии НМАПО им. Шупика Наталья Харченко, декан педиатрического факультета НМАПО им. Шупика Марина Маменко, заведующая кафедрой фармакологии Национального медицинского университета им. Богомольца Анна Зайченко и член административного совета «Всемирного альянса против стойкости к антибиотикам» (WAAAR) Ивана Галускова-Балтер. Последняя заявила, что «к 2050 году устойчивые к антибиотикам супербактерии приведут к смерти 10 млн человек в год во всем мире». Также по скайпу из Франции подключилась к обсуждению международный директор по медицинским вопросам Biocodex Microbiota Institute Оурели Лекюер, которая подчеркнула важность роли пробиотиков в восстановлении микрофлоры человека.

Круглый стол посетило более 40-ка представителей СМИ, блогеров, диетологов и медицинских работников. В пресс-китах помимо общей информации о мероприятии, все участники также получили список рекомендаций по практическим шагам, которые может сделать каждый человек уже сегодня, чтобы избежать эпидемий в будущем. 

Biocodex Microbiota Institute (BMI)
information
Biocodex Microbiota Institute (BMI)

представляет собой первую крупную международную платформу для размещения данных о микробиоте человека. Компания BIOCODEX, принимая во внимание свой опыт и экспертизу, приняла решение, с помощью Института микробиоты, заложить основу для обширной сети научных данных по микробиоте, где пациенты и специалисты здравоохранения смогут узнать о важных достижениях в этой области. Больше информации об институте и его материалах можно найти на сайте.