• News
  • 2019
  • An opening event of restored Church
MAINSTREAM organized an opening event of restored Church of the Saviour at Berestovo
Roman Andreiev
Roman Andreiev
Project Manager
“Organizing such an event is a particularly pleasant project since the renovated church is a part of the unique cultural heritage of Ukraine. We are glad that sponsors are restoring what is important for both modern Ukrainians and future generations”.
An opening event of restored Church

On September 28, the MAINSTREAM team held the official opening of the restored Church of the Saviour at Berestovo.

Church of the Saviour at Berestovo is one of the oldest, unique temples of Kievan Rus’ pre-Mongolian period. It is a part of the National Kyiv-Pechersk Historical Cultural Preserve and also a monument of architecture and art of national importance, one of the UNESCO World Heritage Sites.

In 2017, restoration works began in the Church of the Saviour at Berestovo. The project included the restoration of the church and its surroundings, a series of conservation and restoration activities. During the renovation, all authentic fragments of the monument were preserved. The restoration of the building lasted for about two years.

Vyacheslav Moskalevskyi was the patron of the project. He allocated UAH 50 million for all the works.

All restoration works were performed for private sponsorship funds and with the support of the Ministry of Culture of Ukraine, Kyiv Municipal State Administration, Pechersk District Administration in Kyiv, National Kyiv-Pechersk Historical Cultural Preserve, Andriivska-Peizazhna Initsiatyva NGO.

MAINSTREAM организовал мероприятие в честь открытия отреставрированной Церкви Спаса на Берестове
Роман Андреев
Роман Андреев
менеджер проекта
«Организовывать подобное мероприятие — особенно приятный проект. Ведь отреставрированная церковь — часть уникального культурного наследия Украины. Мы рады, что меценаты восстанавливают то, что имеет значение и для современных украинцев, и для будущих поколений».
Открытие отреставрированной церкви

28 сентября команда агентства MAINSTREAM организовала официальное открытие отреставрированной Церкви Спаса на Берестове.

Церковь Спаса на Берестове — один из древнейших, уникальных храмов Киевской Руси домонгольского периода. Она входит в комплекс Национального Киево-Печерского историко-культурного заповедника и является памятником архитектуры и искусства национального значения, внесена в список мирового наследия ЮНЕСКО.

В 2017 году в Церкви Спаса на Берестове начались реставрационные работы. Проект предусматривал реставрацию церкви внутри и территории вокруг нее, а также проведение комплекса консервационных и реставрационных работ. Во время реставрационных работ были сохранены все аутентичные фрагменты памятника. Реставрация здания длилась около двух лет.

Меценатом проекта является Вячеслав Москалевский, который выделил на этот проект 50 млн грн.

Реставрационные работы осуществлены при поддержке Министерства культуры Украины, Киевской городской государственной администрации, Печерской районной в городе Киеве государственной администрацией, Национального Киево-Печерского историко-культурного заповедника, ОО «Андреевская-Пейзажная инициатива», за частные, меценатские средства.