• News
  • 2019
  • Celebration of Europe Day in Ukraine
MAINSTREAM organized special activities during the celebration of Europe Day in Ukraine
Natacha Efimoff
Natacha Efimoff
Head of the Press and Information of the EU Delegation to Ukraine
‘The idea of unity lies in the heart of Europe Day. That’s why we wanted to show the most significant results of the partnership between the European Union and Ukraine in projects that were held in the Creative EU Zone.’
Celebration of Europe Day in Ukraine

Celebration of Europe Day was held in Kyiv on Mykhailivska Square with the support of the EU Delegation to Ukraine on May 18, 2019. Twenty embassies of EU countries participated in the celebration along with the Ambassador and Head of the EU Delegation to Ukraine Hugues Mingarelli, President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko, Vice-Prime-Minister for European and Euro-Atlantic Integration of Ukraine Ivanna Klympush-Tsintsadze, Mayor of Kyiv Vitaly Klitschko, Minister of Foreign Affairs Pavlo Klimkin.

This year celebration included the Creative EU Zone with 100 square meters of special activities: art-performance about the corruption, interactive game about road safety, online course regarding Ukraine–European Union Association Agreement, opportunities for SME, and many other events. Overall, the Creative EU Zone included more than 20 projects and initiatives financed by the EU.

MAINSTREAM had elaborated and held special activities as the part of project ‘EU Support of Cultural and Sports Events’, with the help of which guests got to know so much more about the EU, European values and culture, played games that required attention and elaboration of associations with the EU, and just relaxed in soft star-shaped pouffes and made selfies in the photo zone named ‘Europe starts here’.

Europe Day
information
Europe Day

is the annual holiday that celebrates common cultural values of Europe and Ukraine. This year the celebration was dedicated to Yaroslav the Wise and his daughters, queens of European countries, symbolic bridesmaids of European countries.

MAINSTREAM разработал и воплотил специальные активности в рамках проекта празднования Дня Европы в Украине
 Наташа Ефимофф
 Наташа Ефимофф
Глава отдела прессы и информации Представительства ЕС в Украине
«В сердце Дня Европы лежит идея единства – именно поэтому мы стремимся показать ощутимые результаты партнёрства Европейского Союза с Украиной через привлечённые к Креативной территории ЕС проекты».
Празднование Дня Европы в Украине

18 мая 2019 года в г. Киев на Михайловской площади по инициативе Представительства ЕС в Украине прошло празднование Дня Европы. В празднике приняли участие 20 посольств стран ЕС, а также посол и глава Представительства Европейского Союза в Украине Юг Мингарелли, президент Украины Пётр Порошенко, вице-премьер-министр по вопросам европейской и евроатлантической интеграции Украины Иванна Климпуш-Цинцадзе, киевский городской голова Виталий Кличко, министр иностранных дел Украины Павел Климкин.

В этом году на праздновании была представлена Креативная территория ЕС – 100 квадратных метров возможностей: арт-перформанс о коррупции, интерактивная игра о безопасности на дорогах, онлайн курс на тему Соглашения об ассоциации, возможности для малого и среднего бизнеса, а также другие мероприятия, в целом больше чем 20 проектов и инициатив, которые финансируются ЕС.

MAINSTREAM разработал и воплотил специальные активности в рамках проекта «Поддержка ЕС культурных и спортивных инициатив»: тут гости могут больше узнать о ЕС, европейских ценностях и культуре, поиграть в игру на внимание и ассоциации с ЕС, просто отдохнуть в мягких пуфах в форме звезды и сделать селфи в фотозоне «Европа начинается тут».

День Европы
information
День Европы

это ежегодный праздник, который отмечает общие культурные ценности между Европой и Украиной. В этом году праздник посвящён дочкам Ярослава Мудрого – королевам стран Европы – символическим «подружкам невест» европейских стран.