The seventh sport preference tournament among journalists PREFFzvanie took place
Volodymyr Ravinskyi
Volodymyr Ravinskyi
Head of Media Relations Department at Metinvest Group
‘For the seventh year Metinvest Group with great pleasure supports the all-Ukrainian preference tournament among journalists PREFFzvanie. It is important for us to contribute to the development of such networking projects that not only develop the players' strategic thinking, but also strengthen the relationship between journalists’.
Journalists played against the preference world champion

The seventh sport preference tournament among journalists PREFFzvanie took place on July 28; the participants competed with the preference world champion Garik Korogodskyi. The tournament was held under the auspice of the PRESSZVANIE contest, with the support of the International Preference League and the Sport Preference Federation of Ukraine.

According to the results of the tournament the winners were:

  • 
Dmytro Kuznetsov, journalist V sukhomu zalyshku – the winner.
  • 
Natalia Shkilna, Editor-in-Chief of the magazine EnergoBusiness – second place.
  • 
Volodymyr Burma, chief editor of the site Banker.ua – third place.

‘I spent a pleasant Saturday among friends, colleagues and new acquaintances at the sport preference tournament. It was especially great to get acquainted with and learn from the grandmaster Garik Korogodskyi, sitting at the same table with him in the Super Final. Well, when, behind my back, the champions of previous tournaments were sincerely rooting for me – it was worth a lot! Thank you, my friends, for your support and faith in me! And, of course, I am very grateful to the sponsors of the tournament for the wonderful event’, - Dmytro Kuznetsov comments on his victory.

The event included a tournament for players and masterclasses for beginners, which were conducted by world-class preference players Oleksiy Tikhonovskyi and Serhiy Mikhailovskyi.


‘It was very unexpected for me to reach the Super Final and play against such strong players as Garik Korogodskyi. It feels incredible to take the second place, it was a gift to myself for my upcoming birthday’, said Natalia Shkilna.

The event was attended by business representatives, journalists and editors of business and sociopolitical publications of Ukraine, such as First Business channel, TV and radio broadcasting company Era, Channel 5, FinClub, Radio Liberty, IA RBC Ukraine, IA Ukrainian News, IA Interfax-Ukraine, EnergoBusiness, Ukrinform, UA Energy, Ukrainian Retail Association and others.
The game lasted for 400 minutes, in compliance with all rules of the Preference Ethics Code. The tournament regulations were developed by the Sport Preference Federation of Ukraine and consisted of 3 rounds and the Super Final round. Judging was carried out by the Chief Referee of the International Preference League - Volodymyr Belun.

PREFFzvanie
information
PREFFzvanie

is an all-Ukrainian sport preference championship among journalists. The championship is supported by the International Preference League and the Sport Preference Federation of Ukraine.

Седьмой турнир по спортивному преферансу среди журналистов PREFFzvanie
Владимир Равинский
Владимир Равинский
начальник управления по работе со СМИ Группы Метинвест
«Группа Метинвест с большим удовольствием уже седьмой год поддерживает всеукраинский турнир по преферансу среди журналистов PREFFzvanie. Для нас важно делать вклад в развитие подобных нетворкинг-проектов, которые не только развивают стратегическое мышление игроков, но и укрепляют взаимоотношения между журналистами».
Журналисты сыграли с чемпионом мира по преферансу

28 июля состоялся седьмой турнир по спортивному преферансу среди журналистов PREFFzvanie, где участники сразились с чемпионом мира по игре в преферанс Гариком Корогодским. Турнир прошел в рамках премии PRESSZVANIE, при поддержке Международной Лиги Преферанса и Федерации Спортивного Преферанса Украины.

По результатам турнира призовые места заняли:

  • Дмитрий Кузнецов, журналист В сухом остатке – победитель.
  • Наталья Школьная, главный редактор журнала ЕнергоБизнес – второе место.
  • Владимир Бурма, главный редактор сайта Banker.ua – треть место.

«С большим удовольствием провел субботний день среди друзей, коллег и новых знакомых на турнире по спортивному преферансу. Особо было приятно познакомиться и поучиться игре у гроссмейстера Гарика Корогодского, находясь с ним за одним столом в суперфинале. Ну а когда, у меня за спиной, чемпионы предыдущих турниров искренне болели за меня - это дорогого стоит! Спасибо, друзья, за поддержку и веру в меня! И, конечно, огромная благодарность спонсорам турнира за прекрасное мероприятие», – комментирует свою победу Дмитрий Кузнецов.

Мероприятие включало в себя турнир для игроков и обучающие мастер-классы для начинающих, которые провели мастера международного класса по преферансу Алексей Тихоновский и Сергей Михайловский.

«Очень неожиданно для меня было выйти в суперфинал и сыграть с такими сильными игроками, как Гарик Корогодский. Невероятно приятно занять второе место, это был мой себе подарок к предстоящему дню рождения», – отметила Наталья Школьная.

В турнире приняли участие представители бизнеса, журналисты и редакторы деловых и общественно-политических изданий Украины, таких как ТК Первый деловой, ТК Эра, 5 канал, FinClub, Радио Свобода, ИА РБК Украина, ИА Украинские новости, ИА Интерфакс-Украина, ЭнергоБизнес, Укринформ, UA Energy, Ukrainian Retail Association и другие.

Игра длилась 400 минут с соблюдением всех норм Этического Кодекса Преферанса. Регламент Турнира был разработан Федерацией Спортивного Преферанса Украины и состоял из 3-х туров и суперфинала. Судейство осуществлял Главный судья Международной Лиги Преферанса – Владимир Белун. 

PREFFzvanie
information
PREFFzvanie

всеукраинский турнир по спортивному преферансу среди журналистов. Чемпионат поддерживает Международная Лига Преферанса и Федерация спортивного преферанса Украины.