• News
  • KyivEuroMarathon 2018
EU Creative Zone at 2018 KyivEuroMarathon On May 13, Mainstream arranged the EU Creative Zone in the territory of the Race Office of 2018 KyivEuroMarathon.
Jurgis Vilčinskas
Jurgis Vilčinskas
Head of Press & Information Section of the EU Delegation to Ukraine
‘The relationships between the European Union and Ukraine – these are not only the visa-free travels, the free trade zone for Ukrainian exporters and support for reforms in Ukraine. These are also culture and sport, which unite like nobody else and develop our partnership. We are proud to act as a partner of such event in the very heart of Europe.’
KyivEuroMarathon 2018

The Race Office of KyivEuroMarathon 2018 was located at the NSC Olimpiyskiy.

The EU Creative Zone was arranged in the territory of the Race Office, where everyone willing was able to get creative, take part in the proposed activities and drawings from the EU Delegation to Ukraine.

About 3000 participants took part in all types of races, namely: marathon (42.195 km), half-marathon (21.1 km), Euro 12K (12 km), Euro 6K (6 km), 1 mile charity run, team marathon relay (6 km + 12 km + 6 km + 12 km + 6.195 km), as well as the race for children Kids Run (100 m).

Well-known athletes, in particular Ivan Babaryk, the winner and the record holder of the first KyivEuroMarathon, as well as ordinary Ukrainians run the KyivEuroMarathon. Moreover, about 20 representatives of the EU Delegation to Ukraine with their families and employees of MAINSTREAM agency participated in the races.

Kyiv Euro Marathon

Hugues Mingarelli, Ambassador and Head of the EU Delegation to Ukraine, gave awards to the race winners.

EUROPEAN UNION
information
EUROPEAN UNION

Consists of 27 member states that decided gradually to bring together their know-hows, resources and destinies. Jointly, over the 50-year enlargement period, they created the zone of stability, democracy and sustainable development, preserving cultural diversity, tolerance and individual freedoms. The European Union seeks to share its achievements and its values with countries and peoples beyond its borders.

Европейская креативная территория на KyivEuroMarathon 2018 13 мая агентство MAINSTREAM организовало Европейскую креативную территорию в стартовом городке KyivEuroMarathon 2018.
Юргис Вилчинскас
Юргис Вилчинскас
руководитель отдела прессы и информации Представительства Европейского Союза в Украине
«Взаимоотношения между ЕС и Украиной – это не только безвиз, зона свободной торговли для украинских экспортеров и поддержка украинских реформ, а еще и культура и спорт, которые объединяют как ничто другое и развивают наше партнерство. Мы гордимся тем, что являемся партнерами такого события в самом сердце Европы.»
KyivEuroMarathon 2018

 Стартовый городок KyivEuroMarathon 2018 разместился на НСК «Олимпийский».

В зоне стартового городка работала Европейская креативная территория, где каждый желающий проявил собственные творческие способности, приняв участие в предложенных активностях и в розыгрыше от Предствительства ЕС в Украине.

Во всех видах забегов приняли участие около 3000 участников.

На KyivEuroMarathon бежали как знаменитые спортсмены, в частности победитель и рекордсмен первого  KyivEuroMarathon Иван Бабарик, так и обычные граждане. Также в забегах приняли участие около 20 представителей ЕС в Украине вместе со своими семьями, а еще сотрудники нашего агентства. 

Kyiv Euro Marathon

 Победителей забега награждал Посол и Глава Представительства ЕС в Украине Хюг Мингарэлли.

Европейский Союз
information
Европейский Союз

Состоит из 27 стран-участниц, которые решили постепенно соединить воедино свои ноу-хау, ресурсы и судьбы. Вместе в течение 50-летнего периода расширения они создали зону стабильности, демократии и устойчивого развития, сохраняя культурное разнообразие, терпимость и индивидуальные свободы. Европейский Союз стремится делиться своими достижениями и своими ценностями со странами и народами за его пределами.