• News
  • GIZ Ukraine – new client of the Agency
RUSLANA RAKHALSKA
RUSLANA RAKHALSKA
project manager, strategist of the agency
‘This year we will be providing support to six projects of the GIZ Energy Efficiency Cluster. Our scope of responsibilities will include organization of themed events of the company and media relations.’
GIZ Ukraine – new client of the Agency

MAINSTREAM agency has won the tender for PR services for the Energy Efficiency Cluster of GIZ Ukraine.

We will be working as a virtual press office of the company, conducting monitoring and dealing with social networks.

ACTIVITY OF GIZ IN UKRAINE

GIZ has been working on behalf of the German Government since 1993 to support Ukraine’s transition process.

The current priorities of German-Ukrainian cooperation are:

  • good governance
  • energy efficiency
  • sustainable economic development

Cooperation work outside these priority areas includes HIV/AIDS prevention and the effective long-term management of the situation in the east of the country, which focuses on strengthening the capacities of local communities hosting internally displaced people.

At present, GIZ in Ukraine operates on behalf of five German Federal Ministries.

Additionally, we work for:

  • The European Union (EU)
  • The UK Aid from the UK Government
  • The Swiss State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO).
  • Together with the partners, GIZ is promoting EU approximation and the reform process in Ukraine.

We also contribute our experience with German business and administrative bodies. We plan and implement projects together with our Ukrainian partner, the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade of Ukraine. In this way GIZ is able to combine the strengths of the different partners.

GIZ in Ukraine currently employs about 290 national and 55 international staff at around 20 locations.

There are also 30 integrated and returning experts operating directly in Ukrainian governmental bodies and in the country’s chambers of commerce and industry, universities and NGOs, from where they liaise closely with the projects. Flexibility in the use of experts is one of GIZ’s major strengths.

Energy Efficiency Cluster of GIZ UKRAINE
information
Energy Efficiency Cluster of GIZ UKRAINE

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH has been assisting Ukraine since 1993 in its transition to a democratic state based on the rule of law. At present, the federal enterprise GIZ is operating at around 20 locations and has more than 350 national and international employees. Furthermore, around 30 integrated and returning experts are working in the municipal authorities and national administration, municipal corporations, universities, associations, chambers of commerce and civil society. Located in Kyiv, the country office opened in 2009.

Руслана Рахальская
Руслана Рахальская
менеджер проекта, стратег агентства
«В этом году мы будем поддерживать шесть проектов Кластера энергетической эффективности в рамках GIZ. В нашу зону ответственности будут входить организация тематических мероприятий компании и работа со СМИ».
GIZ Украина – новый клиент агентства

Агентство MAINSTREAM выиграло тендер на PR услуги для Энергетического кластера GIZ Украина.

Мы будем работать как внешний пресс-офис компании, делать мониторинг и вести социальные сети.

ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТЬ GIZ В УКРАИНЕ

По поручению Федерального Правительства Германии GIZ поддерживает процесс преобразований в Украине с 1993 года.

Приоритетными направлениями сотрудничества являются:

  • эффективное государственное правление
  • энергоэффективность
  • стабильное экономическое развитие

Кроме того, немецкое сотрудничество охватывает предотвращение распространения ВИЧ/СПИД, а также преодоление ситуации на востоке страны. При этом особое внимание уделяется поддержке украинских общин, которые приняли внутренне перемещенных лиц.

На сегодняшний день GIZ действует в Украине по поручению пяти федеральных министерств.

Кроме них нашими заказчиками являются:

  • Европейский Союз (ЕС)
  • UK Aid от Правительства Великобритании
  • Государственный секретариат Швейцарии по экономическим вопросам (SECO.

GIZ содействует усилиям Правительства Украины по проведению реформ и поддерживает курс страны на сближение с ЕС.

Мы также делимся нашим опытом сотрудничества с представителями немецкой экономики. Вместе с нашим украинским партнером, Министерством экономического развития и торговли Украины, мы планируем проекты и совместно с другими профильными министерствами реализовываем их. Таким образом GIZ объединяет потенциал разных партнеров.

Около 290 местных и 55 иностранных специалистов GIZ работает приблизительно в 20 населенных пунктах Украины.

Более 30 интегрированных и реинтегрированных экспертов работает непосредственно в украинских органах управления, торгово-промышленных палатах, университетах и неправительственных организациях, тесно взаимодействуя с проектами GIZ. Преимущество GIZ — это гибкость при привлечении специалистов.

Энергетический кластер GIZ Украина
information
Энергетический кластер GIZ Украина

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH поддерживает Украину по поручению Федерального правительства Германии на пути демократических преобразований с 1993 года. На сегодняшний день более 350 национальных и иностранных специалистов представляют GIZ ориентировочно в 20 населенных пунктах Украины. Кроме того, свыше 30 интегрированных и реинтегрированных экспертов работает непосредственно в украинских органах управления, торгово-промышленных палатах, университетах и неправительственных организациях. С 2009 года GIZ имеет бюро в Киеве.