• News
  • Two whisky releases over one million dollars each
Dmitriy Cherkashin
Dmitriy Cherkashin
brand ambassador for The Balvenie in the CIS
'Within six months we, both in Ukraine and in several CIS countries, told the stories of upscale masters, of those who are doing unique wares with their own hands. We like none other understand the importance of keeping and developing handcrafts, after all The Balvenie whisky is the most handmade whisky in the world. Owing to efforts of the distillery masters and David, every new release of The Balvenie whisky has even richer taste. The Balvenie DCS Compendium and The Balvenie 50 YO are the best proofs to this'
Two whisky releases over one million dollars each

The event combined the final of “Balvenie of fortune” photo project, presentation of The Balvenie DCS Compendium Chapter 1 and The Balvenie 50 YO – two releases of collection whisky.

Within six months the website Buro247.ua has published four photo stories shot by Oleg Yatsura, each of them tells about masters from Ukraine and abroad. Hero of the first story was Serhiy Semenov, founder of brand WOODSTOCK Guitars.

Woodstock

 

The second one was Gianluca Isaia, grandson of founder and CEO of premium menswear brand ISAIA Napoli.

ISAIA

The third hero was sculptor Vahan Avakian, founder of brand VAHAN AVAKIAN.

Vahan Avakian

 

The fourth heroine was Ekaterina Samokish, designer and cofounder of jewellery brand SAMOKISH.

Samokish

Along with the project summarising took place the presentation of The Balvenie DCS Compendium and 50-year-old whisky The Balvenie 50 YO. Brand ambassador for The Balvenie in the CIS Dmitriy Cherkashin told guests about the unique releases.

The Balvenie distillery
information
The Balvenie distillery

is owned by family company William Grant & Sons. William Grant & Sons Ltd. is an independent, family-owned Scottish company, which distils Scotch whisky and other selected categories of spirits. It was established in 1887 by William Grant, and is now run by the descendants of the founder. The company is the largest of the handful of Scotch whisky distillers remaining in family ownership.

For more information about The Balvenie whisky, please, visit the official website https://www.thebalvenie.com/

Мероприятие объединило финал фотопроекта «Balvenie судьбы», презентацию коллекции The Balvenie DCS Compendium Chapter 1 и The Balvenie 50 YO - двух релизов коллекционного виски.
Дмитрий Черкашин
Дмитрий Черкашин
бренд-амбассадор The Balvenie в странах СНГ
«В течение полугода мы, в Украине и в нескольких странах СНГ, рассказывали истории мастеров высокого класса, тех, кто сегодня делает уникальные изделия своими руками. Мы, как никто лучше, понимаем важность сохранения и развития ремесел, ведь виски TheBalvenie– это самый рукотворный виски в мире. Благодаря труду мастеров дистиллерии и самого Дэвида, каждый новый релиз виски TheBalvenieполучает еще более богатый вкус. TheBalvenie DCS Compendium и The Balvenie 50 YO – лучшие тому доказательства.»
The Balvenie DCS Compendium Chapter 1 и The Balvenie 50YO

В течение полугода на сайте Buro247.ua были опубликованы четыре фотоистории авторства Олега Яцуры, каждая из которых повествует о мастерах из Украины и зарубежья. 

Героем первой стал Сергей Семенов, основатель бренда WOODSTOCK Guitars.

Woodstock

Вторым - Джанлука Исайя, внук основателя и глава премиального мужского бренда ISAIA Napoli.

ISAIA

Третий герой - скульптор Вахан Авакян, основатель бренда VAHAN AVAKIAN.

 Vahan Avakian

 

Четвертым героем стала Екатерина Самокиш, дизайнер и сооснователь бренда украшений SAMOKISH.

Samokish

В рамках подведения итогов проекта была проведена презентация The Balvenie DCS Compendium и виски 50-ти летней выдержки The Balvenie 50 YO. Гостям об уникальных релизах рассказал бренд-амбассадор TheBalvenieв странах СНГ Дмитрий Черкашин.

 

The Balvenie
information
The Balvenie

Дистиллерия The Balvenie является частью семейной компании William Grant & Sons. William Grant & Sons Ltd — независимое шотландское семейное предприятие по производству виски и других категорий крепких напитков. Компания была основана в 1887 г. Уильямом Грантом и в настоящее время управляется потомками основателя. Компания является лидером сегмента производителей шотландского виски из тех, которые продолжают традиции семейного бизнеса.

Подробнее о виски TheBalvenie читайте на официальном сайте https://www.thebalvenie.com/